Home Articles Race Day Picks; Thursday Night at Kansas Speedway
Race Day Picks; Thursday Night at Kansas Speedway

Race Day Picks; Thursday Night at Kansas Speedway


It’s not the weekend just yet, but it’s race day on a Thursday night at Kansas Speedway. The last two weekends has been somewhat a surprise to many fans. Rookie Cole Custer won at Kentucky and on Sunday, Austin Dillon won at Texas.

Who will win tonight at Kansas? Wingman Sports has made their race day picks!

Wingman Sports; Kansas Speedway

Timothy Hammond has chosen the one and only Clint Bowyer. Kansas Speedway is Bowyer’s hometown track so a win here would be more special to him and his family than any other win. The last time he won a race was back in 2018 when he won twice. Those wins came at Michigan and Martinsville. Both races at this track last year resulted in a top-10 finish for Bowyer.

Kathryn Plouffe says Martin Truex will win tonight. He has two wins which were both in 2017. Since then, he has finished in the top ten at Kansas besides his 19th place finish in May of 2019. Truex has one win this season so he is already locked into the 2020 Playoffs, but a second win won’t hurt.

I think Kyle Busch will take the checkered flag. I don’t see us getting too much farther into the season without him getting at least one win. Good luck has certainly not been on his side. Busch has one win here and seven top-5 finishes.

Brian Sykes is going with Kevin Harvick to win at Kansas. He will start on the pole tonight. Harvick has three wins here, fifteen top-10’s, and 8 top-5’s. Will he stay up front to win from the pole?

Green Flag

We’re just minutes away from the green flag.

Here’s the starting lineup:

REMINDER: This is by random draw.

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Aric Almirola
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Matt DiBenedetto
  13. Chris Buescher
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. William Byron
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Clint Bowyer
  20. Jimmie Johnson
  21. Erik Jones
  22. Christopher Bell
  23. Tyler Reddick
  24. Cole Custer
  25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  26. Garrett Smithley
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. J.J.Yeley
  29. Brennan Poole
  30. John Hunter Nemechek
  31. Corey Lajoie
  32. Quin Houff
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Ryan Preece
  36. Ty Dillon
  37. Daniel Suarez
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. BJ McLeod

Tune into NBCS now to find out who wins the Super Start Batteries 400 Presented By O’Reilly Auto Parts on this Thursday night at Kansas Speedway!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *