Home Articles Wingman Sports Race Day Picks – Brickyard 400 (7/5/20)
Wingman Sports Race Day Picks – Brickyard 400 (7/5/20)

Wingman Sports Race Day Picks – Brickyard 400 (7/5/20)


Wingman Sports has made our Brickyard 400 picks!

One driver that us at Wingman Sports, along with many others were looking forward to watching, will not be at the track today. Earlier this week, we learned Jimmie Johnson tested positive for COVID-19. In the 19 years he has been a part of the NASCAR Cup Series, Johnson has not missed a race. Justin Allgaier will be in the #48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. We send well wishes to Jimmie Johnson and his wife, Chandra, and can’t wait to see him back at the racetrack.

Wingman Sports Brickyard 400 Picks

Brittany Reed – Something is telling me to go with Martin Truex Jr. Although he doesn’t have the greatest finishes at Indianapolis Motor Speedway he can always surprise us. The last three races here, he finished outside of the top-25. His best finish at the famous track was 4th which was back in 2015.

Glenn Earnhardt and Brian Sykes – Glenn Earnhardt and Brian Sykes has agreed that Kyle Busch will take the win today. Busch is a two-time winner of the Brickyard 400. In 2019, his day ended early because of engine trouble.

Timothy Hammond – The 2019 Brickyard 400 runner-up will come back to win today according to Timothy Hammond. Joey Logano has not crossed this event off his races to win list, but he has been the runner-up twice. With 7 top-ten finishes here and two wins already in the 2020 season, will Logano take the checkered flag today?

Countdown to Green Flag

Who will kiss the bricks at the end of today’s race? Will it be Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch, or Joey Logano? Will Kevin Harvick go back to back after winning last year’s race? Tune into NBC today at 4pm to find out!

Here’s your starting lineup:

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Alex Bowman
  4. Justin Allgaier*
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Martin Truex Jr.
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Tyler Reddick
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Matt DiBenedetto
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. William Byron
  19. John Hunter Nemechek
  20. Chris Buescher
  21. Matt Kenseth
  22. Clint Bowyer
  23. Erik Jones
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  25. Joey Gase
  26. Brennan Poole
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Garrett Smithley
  29. Ty Dillon
  30. Cole Custer
  31. Corey Lajoie
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Quin Houff
  34. J.J. Yeley
  35. Christopher Bell
  36. Ryan Preece
  37. Daniel Suarez
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Josh Bilicki
  40. BJ McLeod




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *